
California State Board of Pharmacy  BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES AND HOUSING AGENCY 
1625 N. Market Blvd, N219, Sacramento, CA 95834  DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS 
Phone: (916) 574-7900  GOVERNOR EDMUND G. BROWN JR. 
Fax: (916) 574-8618 
www.pharmacy.ca.gov 

 

Rev 1.16 

 

Request for Renewal of Sterile Compounding/Nonresident Sterile 
Compounding/Hospital-in-Patient Sterile Compounding Pharmacy License 

 

Complete the form below and submit a check or money order made payable to the Board of Pharmacy no 
more than 60 days before the expiration date of the license.  Fees submitted more than 60 days before 
the expiration date will be returned. 
 

 Renewal Fees:  $780 if submitting before the expiration date, or  
 

 Renewal plus Delinquency Fees: $930 ($780 renewal fee plus $150.00 delinquency fee) if the 
license has expired.   
 

 If Government Owned (Fee Exempt) complete the renewal form and check the box Fee Exempt. 
 
Pursuant to SB 809 (DeSaulnier, Chapter 400, Statutes of 2013), you are assessed $6 ANNUALLY which 
is collected at the time of renewal to cover the operation and maintenance of the Controlled Substance 
Utilization Review and Evaluation System (CURES). 
 

Mail the renewal form and payment to: 
California State Board of Pharmacy, 1625 N. Market Blvd. N219, Sacramento, CA 95834 

 
All items of information requested are mandatory.  Failure to provide any of the information will result in 
the request for renewal being rejected as incomplete.  The information will be used to determine 
qualifications for licensure under the California Pharmacy Law.  The official responsible for information 
maintenance is the Executive Officer, telephone (916) 574-7900, 1625 N. Market Blvd, Suite N219, 
Sacramento, California 95834.  The information may be transferred to another governmental agency such 
as a law enforcement agency if necessary for it to perform its duties.  Each individual has the right to 
review the files or records maintained on them by our agency, unless the records are identified as 
confidential information and exempted by Section 1798.40 of the Civil Code. 
 
NOTICE: Effective July 1, 2012, the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board may share 
individual taxpayer information with the board. You are obligated to pay your state tax obligation.  This 
application may be denied or your license may be suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid. 
 

Cut here  -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
Request for Renewal of Sterile Compounding/Nonresident Sterile Compounding/Hospital-in-

Patient Sterile Compounding Pharmacy License 
Fee Exempt 

Name of Pharmacy: License Number: 
 

Expire Date: 

Address:  Telephone Number: 

The following certification must be signed by the owner, if an individual ownership; a partner, if a 
partnership; or a corporate officer, if a corporation. 

I certify, under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of California, that there has been no change of ownership, 
location, corporate officers, shareholders, administrator or pharmacist-in-charge.   
 

 
 Signature      Print Name    Date 
 

The following certification must be signed by the Pharmacist-in-Charge. 
 

I certify, under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of California, that all statements attached thereto are 
true and accurate. 
 

Signature      Print Name    Date 
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