Order of Adoption
'Board of Pharmacy
California Code of Regulations

To Amend § 1749 in Article 6 of Division 17 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to
read as follows:

.§ 1749. Fee Schedule.

The fees for the issuance and renewal of licenses, certificates, and permits, and the penalties to -

be assessed for failure to renew in accordance with sections 163.5, 4110, 4127.5, 4128.2, 4196,

and 4400 of the Business and Professions Code are hereby fixed as follows:

(a) The fee for the issuance of a pharmacy license is five hundred twenty dollars ($520) four

hundred-dollars{5408). The fee for the annual renewal of pharmacy license is three hundred

'twentv-flve dollars ($325) twe—hu—néred—ﬁ-ﬁy—d-e“a-#s—@z—s&} The penalty for failure to renew is

one hundred fifty dollars ($150) ene-hundred-and-twenty-five dollars{$125).

(b) The fee for the issuance of a temporary license is three hundred twenty-five dollars ($325)

~ (c) The fee for the issuance of a pharmacy technician license shall be one hundred five dollars
($105) fifty-delars{$50). The fee for the biennial renewal of a pharmacy technician license shall

be one hundred thirty dollars S130) fifev dollars {$50), The penalty for failure to renew a

pharmacy technician license is sixty-five dollars (S65) twenty-five-dollars{$25).

(d) The fee for application and examination as a pharmacist is two hundred sixty dollars ($260)
hundred-eighty-five-doliars-{$185). , -

(e) The fee for regrading an examination is one hundred fifteen dollars (5115) eighty-five-dellars

{$85}. '

(f) The fee for the issuance of an original pharmacist license is one hundred ninety-five dollars

(5195) ene-hundred-fifty- dolars{$150;.

(g) The fee for the biennial renewal of a pharmacist's license is one hundred mnetv«flve dollars

($195) ene-hundredfifty-dolars {$150). The penalty fee for failure to renew is ninety-seven

dollars fifty cents ($97.50) seventy-five-dotars{S75).

(h) The fee for the issuance or renewal of a wholesaler's license is seven hundred eighty dollars

($780) six-hundred-dollars{$600). The penalty for failure to renew is one hundred fifty dollars
($150)
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(i) The fee for the issuance or renewal of a hypodermic license is one hundred sixty five dollars

(5165) ene-hundredtwenty-five-dolars{$125). The penalty for failure to renew is eighty two
dollars fifty cents (582.50) sixty-twe-dollars-and-fifty-cents{$62.50).

(}) The fee for the issuance of a license as a designated representative pursuant to Section 4053

of the Business and Professions Code shall be three hundred thirty dollars ($330) twe-hundred

fifey dollars($250), £ licant isnot Lol losianated tive &}

beard-shallrefund-one-hundred-ten-dollars{$110) of the-fee. The fee for the annual renewal of

~ alicense as a designated representative shall be one hundred ninety-five dollars ($195) ere

hundred-fifty dellars{5150). The penalty for failure to renew is mnetLeven dollars and fifty
cents (597.50) seventy-five-dolars{$75).

(k) The fee for the issuance or renewal of a license as a nonresident wholesaler is seven
hundred eighty dollars (5780) six-hundred-dellars{$606). The penalty for failure to renew is one
hundred fifty dollars (5150).

(I) The fee for an intern pharmacist license is one hundrecl fifteen dollars {$115) seventy-five
dellars{S75}. The fee for transfer of intern hours or verification of licensure to another state is
thirty dollars ($30) twenty-delars+{$20}.

(m) The fee for the réeissuance of any permit, license, or certificate, or renewal thereof, which
must be reissued because of change in the information, other than name change, is one
hundred dollars ($100).

(n) The fee for evaluation of continuing education courses for accreditation is forty dollars ($40)

for each hour of accreditation requested. .
(o) The fee for the issuance of a clinic license is five hundred twenty dollars {$520) fourhundred

dollars{$400}. The fee for the annual renewal of a clinic license is three hundred twenty-five

dollars ($325) twe-hundred-fifty-dollars{$250). The penalty for failure to renew is one hundred
fifty dollars ($150) ene-hundred-and-twenty-five-dollars{$325). '

(p) The fee for the issuance of a nongovernmental license, or renewal of a license, to compound
sterile drug products is seven hundred eighty dollars ($780) six-hundred-delars{$600}. The
penalty for failure to renew is one hundred fifty dollars (5150).

() The fee for the issuance of a license as a designated representative for a veterinary food-

animal drug retailer shall be three hundred thirty dollars ($330) t—we—hund-lced—ﬂ#y—éeuars

Fe#emd-ene—hwrdpped—ﬁﬁyuée#a*s—&%s&)—eﬁhe—iee- The fee for the annual renewal of alicense as

a designated representative shall be one hundred and ninety-five dollars (5195) ere-hundred
tendollars-{$110}. The penalty for failure to renew is ninety-seven dollars and fifty cents

($97.50) fifty-five-dotars{$55).
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(r) The fee for a veterinary food-animal drug retailer license is four hundred twenty-five dollars

(5425) four-hundred-dollars{$400). The annual renewal fee for a veterinary food-animal drug

retailer is three hundred twenty-five dollars ($325) twe-hundred-and-fifty-dolars{$250). The

fee for the issuance of a temporary license is two hundred and fifty dollars ($250). The penalty
for failure to renew is one hundred twenty-five dollars ($125).

(s) The fee for the issuance of a retired pharmacist license shall be forty-five dollars ($45) thirty
dollars{$30). |

(t) The fee for the issuance of a centralized hospital packaging pharmacy license shall be $800.
The annual renewal fee for a centralized hospital packaging pharmacy license shall be $800.
The penalty for failure to renew is one hundred fifty dollars. '

Authority cited: Sections 163.5 and 4005, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections
163.5, 4005, 4110, 4112(h), 4120, 44275, 4128.2, 4196, 4200, 4400, 4401 and 4403, Business

" and Professions Code.

(e Ve
Virginia old
Executive Officer
Board of Pharmacy
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